Testimonials

We think that we are great at what we do, but don’t just take our word for it.

See what our clients have to say…

google

I have had the pleasure of working with ACL Accountants for my business's accounts and tax return for quite a few years now and I couldn't be happier with the service they provided. From start to finish, their team exhibite professionalism, expertise, and a genuine commitment to helping with any advice for my business. The staff at ACL Accountants are incredibly knowledgeable and regular updates about tax and how ACL is moving forward. Overall, I highly recommend ACL Accountants to anyone in need of top-notch accounting services. Their expertise, professionalism, and dedication to client satisfaction truly set them apart. I will definitely continue use their services

Ray White May 16, 2024
google

5 STARS!!! With the business growing, we needed to change our bookkeeping and move to a company that could take care of the VAT returns, weekly bookkeeping and debt monitoring. Accounting Connections have been brilliant. I met Natalie years ago through business networking but had already had bookkeeping in place. Recently, we had a few changes and I didn't hesitate to speak to her and get started when we needed Accounting Connections' help. Their communication is fantastic. They're responsive. They always get back to us. They answer all our questions. They have gone the extra mile to help with queries. They have spent longer than they probably anticipated on set-up, handover and transfer but have been nothing but helpful! They have explained everything and given options for how to move things forward. They've moved us to Xero - which I though would be a nightmare but they've made easy. Highly recommended if you're looking for the above service! Thank you AC Team!

Sarah Hawes May 15, 2024
google

I am so glad that my accounting needs are looked after by ACL. They provide a consistently great service, and have helped to ensure I get the most out of my money - something which is so important as a freelancer. Cannot recommend them enough!

T Fishenden May 14, 2024
google

Great service and always make it as easy as possible for me

Lee Bridgeman May 7, 2024
google

I've used AC for coming to 3 years across our businesses for a wide range of services and they have never been anything less than excellent. On hand to answer questions, chasing us for information and giving us timely reminders and updates about the UK business environment. They are always my only recommendation for accounting services. Top team of professionals.

Michael Muttiah April 24, 2024
google

My Xero was a complete mess. I took on a bookkeeper last year to help me sort it out and get everything up to date and it pretty much still stayed a complete mess, with unreconciled items dating back 7 years or so. I asked Natalie if she could have a look at it and get it all up to date and running smoothly. It took her less than a month to streamline everything and give me a list of outstanding items requiring my attention! AND Accounting Connections is more affordable than my last bookkeeper. I'm thrilled with their superb service and high level of knowledge and professionalism. Thank you - you are an awesome team!

Roslyn Wood April 4, 2024
google

Natalie & Hazel demonstrated exceptional efficiency in handling my accounts, ensuring timely tax returns at short notice and maximizing a tax rebate. Their proactive approach and attention to detail significantly is how any firm should be run.

Atif M February 13, 2024
google

Have used Natalie and her team for over 3 years now, they have always been super respondent, and proactive helping me manage my accounting/bookkeeping affairs. I would wholly recommend them to anyone looking for a strategic accounting partner.

Callum Small January 30, 2024
google

We've been using Accounting Connections for the last 4 years for our payroll and accounts, and I can only praise them for their professionalism and helpfulness. The whole are a pleasure to deal with, and the accounts side of our business is completely stress free.

Private Sale Caravans November 1, 2023
google

I used Accounting Connections for my annual accounts for the first time this year and what a huge improvement on my previous accountants; good communication, presented to me 8 months before the deadline (the last lot let me have them a week before); time taken to explain things in a straightforward manner - everything you would want. No hesitation in recommending them

Jeremy Hinchliffe October 31, 2023
google

Very efficient service from a professional and personable team. This is our first year with Accounting Connections Limited and not only are we impressed, we're looking forward to continuing an excellent relationship with them.

Athena Services October 19, 2023
google

Been using this company for 2 years now, friendly, extremely helpful and would definitely recommend! Thank you to Vicci and Natalie for your help!

j hewitt August 2, 2023
google

Love dealing with this company fantastic people can’t do enough for you thanks

Eamonn Mulligan July 19, 2023
google

Absolute pleasure to deal with and know their business and arena hugely. I will simply never use another company again.

Neil Taylor May 5, 2023
google

Natalie was very professional and the service was very quick. Very happy

Melissa Mitchell April 24, 2023
google

I have so much to remember at least I don't have to remember the deadlines or anything else like that! thank heavens for Accounting Connections - they are fantastic its a headache I don't have to have

Naomi Bonetti March 26, 2023
google

Hi Everyone, I have been using Accounting Connections Limited for my companies accounting needs for a year now. They have been very efficient. Always happy to help when I have a query and they are a very friendly, welcoming Accountant Company.

google

I would highly recommend Accounting Connections. I've always been happy with their service.

Tabitha Booth January 11, 2023
google

What can one say other than as per usual Natalie and her team are there for us as and when we need them. Lovely people and I for one would highly recommend the firm of Accounting Connections Ltd.

google

We switched to Accounting Connections a few months ago... If you’re a small business owner like me, and are looking for a reliable, easy-to-deal-with, fair-priced and professional accountancy service. Join them now! My stress levels about uncertainty of corporation tax budgeting, filing vat returns in good time, and sound, financially efficient operating, have pretty much disappeared! I’m not the ‘admin type’, that stuff drains me and defocuses my skill set in creating amazing events. They accommodate my dyslexic thinking (and typing!) and creative craziness really well. It really appears that these guys are the perfect financial plugin for our business so we can really expand now. It may sound corny, but I really wish I'd found them a long time ago!

Pete Jones December 31, 2022
google

A great team of accountants with in-depth knowledge in different areas of accounting who are always ready to answer your questions both friendly and accurately. They also exceed with the impossible when it comes to keeping up with the latest HMRC changes which seems to be a full time job in itself!

Jason Herriott December 23, 2022
google

I have used accounting connections for many years now, with multiple companies and have always found the team to be friendly and helpful. I would recommend them and hope to use them for many more years.

google

We really appreciate the support and service we have received from Natalie and her team at ACL. The knowledge, guidance and advice has been wonderful and invaluable - thank you all!

Joanne Wright October 10, 2022
google

Brilliant service highly recommend!

Ekram Razaq August 11, 2022
google

Admittedly only my first year using Accounting Connections Ltd's services, but they've been great, and really deserve this five star review. They've been clear in all of the advice they've provided me, communicative throughout the process of my annual tax return, and only too willing to help with any 'ad hoc' tax questions I've thrown their way. I couldn't recommend them enough. After one or two terrible experiences with previous accountants, I'm glad I found Natalie, Hazel and the team.

Ryan August 2, 2022
google

As always perfect service and answer all questions when needed

google

Great tea, of knowledgeable and friendly staff. Always ready to answer questions (no matter how silly I think the question is!) and offer sound, sensible advice with no jargon. Highly recommended

google

Great service, friendly approachable team 😁

Catherine Chapman February 14, 2022
google

I have now been with this company for a year........ amazing service, thank you for all your help through out the year- Michelle (RPL Plumbing & Heating Ltd)

google
mathsDNB February 1, 2022
google

Amazing service received yet again - just when I thought they couldn't get any better another year which has been even easier than previous! Amazing attention to detail, deadlines and requirements - IU cannot thank them enough!

Lee Austin January 20, 2022
google

Accounting Connections have filed my first tax return for my business and I am beyond happy with the service. Natalie and her Team were incredibly informative and professional and fantastic value - they have saved me time and money. I highly recommend using Accounting Connections.

Nikki Talbot January 19, 2022
google

Excellent Service! As a newly formed CIC, we have found the team at Accounting Connections to be extremely helpful, knowledgeable and always professional, yet friendly and ready to help with advice about any accounting query we have had to-date. Would definitely recommend.

MMP Treasurer January 19, 2022
google

Great service An approachable team Always happy to answer accounting questions no matter how stupid they must seem.

Kevin Carpenter January 18, 2022
google

Professional and efficient service. Would recommend and will be using going forward.

Lucy Smith January 17, 2022
google
Neil Templeton January 7, 2022
google

I have been with Accounting connections for a while, and they have always been incredibly knowledgeable, professional and patient. They are quick to respond and great value for money. I would highly recommend them.

Zac Hatcher January 4, 2022
google

Natalie and the team have been a god send. From sorting out all my accounts from initial onboarding to ongoing support for my business to stay compliant. I’m a very busy man and not the easiest to get hold of, so I’m grateful they persevere with me and my LTD accounts. Always quick and prompt professional service on their side whenever I need anything or any advice. They take the stress out of doing the books. Cannot recommend enough.

Jason RS December 31, 2021
google

Accounting connections have handled my companies annual returns, payroll, bookkeeping and VAT for the past 5 years. They run a super tight ship, very fast to respond and are always on time with returns and up to date with the things that need to be done and done properly. They are all very competent, professional and courteous in giving you a gentle nudge when you need to react. I recommend Accounting Connections whole heartedly. They are a great Accountancy service,

glyn johnson December 6, 2021
google

ACL is now completing my tax return for the second year and it was, again, a pleasure to deal with. Natalie, Victoria and Kimberley took off my shoulders all the tax and financial part of the job, being helpful and proactive when required. Their stuff are friendly, professional and very helpful. I can very much recommend them as they can offer a tailored service based on every business dimension and requirement. GMArchitect Rochester

Giovanni Mastromartino November 11, 2021
google

Accounting connections is efficient and responsive. I always feel looked after and am happy to have them as part of our extended team. Highly recommended.

Neil Moggy September 22, 2021
google

Such a good feeling to have filed my tax return nice and early. The process is always smooth, professional and a LOT less stressful with Accounting Connections. Thank you! Highly recommend!

google

Superb service from Natalie. I needed a very prompt turnaround of an accountants certificate to support my mortgage application, which she delivered on as promised. Great communication throughout and it's refreshing to see a company offer a great customer experience. Thank you!

Jonty Egginton July 20, 2021
google

Recently started using Accounting Connections for my tax return for my small business. Natalie and her team are all very helpful and professional, come highly recommended.

Louise Ferguson June 23, 2021
google

I have been with ACL for some years now and decided that an updated review for 2024 was required, as I have received my tax return and once again can not be happier with the exceptional service that Natalie and her team provide. Theres no hassle, no fuss, working with ACL is very professional, efficient and courteous. They get the job done. I would highly recommend this company for any tax business

John Scott June 3, 2021
google

The Accounting Connections Ltd team are brilliant. Very responsive, very professional and give great advice. I would highly recommend them.

Carrie Stay March 17, 2021
google

From the minute that we engaged Accounting Connections (which was rather tight to the filing deadline), Natalie and her team were so quick in requesting exactly what they needed from us and set straight to work. Within a matter of hours, our records had been reviewed and Natalie worked closely and very patiently with us to gather the remaining information she required in order to complete the accounts on time and comfortably within the deadline. There was no need to ever chase, the girls worked proactively and we trusted that everything was in order. We also liked the e-signing functions so there was no time wasted in getting paper documents signed and posted - really easy and convenient! We are very happy we chose Accounting Connections and would highly recommend them to others.

Ria Moore February 1, 2021
google

We Have been using accounting connections since 2018 , after a series of terrible accountants , we are very happy with the service they provide , the constant updates , the reminders when you forget things , the whole team are polite and always answer any questions , this company are a huge asset to any business we would have no hesitation in recommending them to anyone looking for a new reliable accountant.

KC HI December 13, 2020
google

I would like to say how amazing accounting connections limited are! They are very professional and their attention to detail is second to none. They always keep you informed thought-out. I would strongly recommend them if you have any concerns about your accountancy requirements. They will help you get it sorted, minimising the stress. Thank you so much.

Danny Lock December 12, 2020
google

Natalie and her team provide first class service. Always at the end of the phone if you need help or advice, experts in their field, nothing is ever too much trouble. My accounts and payroll are managed perfectly, the attention to detail is exemplary. They have been my accountants now for nearly 3 years and the support is endless and this year with all the changes due to COVID, Natalie has kept us up to date with all the latest regulations and news as soon as it comes out. I would have no hesitation in recommending Accounting Connections for all your accounting needs.

Graham Dolan December 2, 2020